MEETING OF THE SPECIAL TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES November 6, 2024

The meeting was called to order by Robert Parker, Chair of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1.33 p.m., at 211 N. Florence El Paso TX 79901 Suite 202 MPO conference room also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			TPAC Voting Members Absent:	
1.	Harold Love	NMDOT	Ramon Cano	Town of Clint
2.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton
3.	Eddie Conde	City of San Elizario	Charlene Santistevan	Doña Ana County
4.	Terry Quesada	Horizon City	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro
5.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo		
6.	Claudia Garcia	Sun Metro		
7.	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro	MPO STAFF	
8.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony, NM	Andres Lucero	Associate Regional Transportation Analyst
9.	Anthony Turner	Town of Anthony, TX	Anne Guayante	Regional Transportation Manager
10.	Joaquin Rodriguez	City of El Paso	Eduardo Calvo	Executive Director
11.	Daniela Gutierrez	City of Sunland Park	Harrison Ploude	Assistant Executive Director
12.	Robert Parker	UTEP	Marisol Enriquez	Administrative Secretary
13.	Michael McElroy	El Paso County	Jennifer Moreno	Transportation Planner
14.	(Adv. 1'		Nina Rodriguez	Transportation Planner

(Meeting began with 10 members)

• Chair Robert Parker, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

1. Consider approval of the minutes of the October 2, 2024 TPAC meeting **Presenter: TPAC Chair (EPMPO)**

Motion to approve the minutes of October 2, 2024 TPAC meeting with edit made by Tim McDaniel and seconded by Harold Love. Motion passed unanimously.

- 2. Consider adopting the Vision Statement and Goals for the Regional Mobility Strategy 2052 Metropolitan Transportation Plan Presenter: Robbie Guthart (WSP)
 - Evaristo Cruz, Terry Quesada, Marty Boyd commented

Motion to approve adopting the Vision Statement and Goals for the *Regional Mobility Strategy 2052 Metropolitan Transportation Plan* with the addition of the multijurisdictional on the statement made by Evaristo Cruz and seconded by Terry Quesada. Motion passed unanimously.

3. Consider approval of the 2025 TPAC Meeting Schedule *Presenter: Harrison Plourde (EPMPO)*

Motion to approve the minutes of September 13, 2024 TPAC meeting made by Claudia Garcia and seconded by Robert Parker. Motion passed unanimously.

- 4. Consider adoption of EPMPO policy documents:
 - a. Planning Document Development Outreach Standard Operating Procedure
 - b. Outreach Policy for Providers of Public Transportation
 - Presenter: Harrison Plourde (EPMPO)

Motion to approve the adoption of EPMPO policy documents:

- a. Planning Document Development Outreach Standard Operating Procedure
- b. Outreach Policy for Providers of Public Transportation

made by Terry Quesada and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

5. Consider the creation of an ad hoc committee to review applications for the EPMPO Transportation Alternatives Set Aside (TASA) funding program project call

Presenter: Anne Guayante (EPMPO)

Motion to appoint SCRTD, TxDOT, Sun Metro, Ysleta Sur Pueblo to ad hoc committee to review applications for the EPMPO Transportation Alternatives Set Aside (TASA) funding program project call made by Michael McElroy and seconded by Eddie Conde. Motion passed unanimously.

6. Consider approval of amendments to the Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Amended RMS 2050 MTP, and RMS 2025-2028 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) for the following New Mexico Highway project to amend the *Border Highway Connector PE Phase* project (MPO ID: P623A-PE/ CN E100390) to add \$3,362,466 in State Program funds and \$5,000,000 in USDOT Infrastructure for Rebuilding America (INFRA) Grant Program funds for a total funded amount of \$11,362,466 for the project in 2025.

Presenter: Anne Guayante (EPMPO)

• Evaristo Cruz, Terry Quesada commented

Motion to approve amendments to the Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Amended RMS 2050 MTP, and RMS 2025-2028 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) for the following New Mexico Highway project to amend the *Border Highway Connector PE Phase* project (MPO ID: P623A-PE/ CN E100390) to add \$3,362,466 in State Program funds and \$5,000,000 in USDOT Infrastructure for Rebuilding America (INFRA) Grant Program funds for a total funded amount of \$11,362,466 for the project in 2025 made by Terry Quesada and seconded by Harold Love. Motion passed unanimously.

- 7. Consider approval of amendments to the RMS 2050 MTP and RMS 2025-2028 TIP to program FFY 2024-25 FTA 5310 funds, as recommended by the FTA 5310 project call Ad Hoc Committee:
 - a. Program the Amistad 5310 Program project with \$361,200 in FY 2025 and \$361,200 in FY 2026
 - b. Program the Microtransit Vans project with \$238,000 in FY 2026
 - c. Program the FY25 Paratransit Service Software project with \$280,000 in FY 2025
 - d. Program the FY26 Paratransit Service Software project with \$280,000 in FY 2026
 - e. Program the *Rio Vista 5310 Transportation Program* project with \$149,659 in FY 2025 and \$60,659 in FY 2026 *Presenter: George Inostroza (MPO)*

Motion to accept rank order funds recommended by FTA 5310 project call Ad Hoc Committee as presented made by Marty Boyd and seconded by Terry Quesada. Motion passed unanimously.

REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:

- 8. UTEP Master Plan **Presenter: Robert Parker (UTEP)**
- Project Call Announcements for TxDOT Statewide Transportation Alternatives Set Aside (TASA) program and NMDOT TAP and RTP Program funds *Presenter: Anne Guayante (MPO*)
- 10. Adjournment. Meeting was adjourned at 3:03 p.m.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>December 4, 2024</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than <u>November 20, 2024, by 3:00 p.m.</u>

Approved as to content:

100

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee